815 Wheeler Avenue      Huntsville, Alabama  35801

Lewis Morris
Interim Chief of Police
(256) 427-7001
Dr. Harry Hobbs
Communications Relations Officer
(256) 427-7043


Huntsville Community Watch Association
Community Awards Presentation

Huntsville, Alabama (October 1, 2012) The Huntsville Community Watch Association will present its inaugural “Safe Community Awards” to six Huntsville Police Officers and the inaugural President’s Award to a civilian employee. The event will occur October 2, 2012, at 6 p.m. at the Senior Center, located at 2200 Drake Avenue.  These officers were selected to receive the “Safe Community” award based on their exemplary service and efforts to improve the quality of life in the areas served by the community watch groups within their precincts.

The six officers receiving the Safe Community award and their precincts of  assignments are as follows:

Officer Karl Kissich-West Precinct
Officer Neal Jenkins-West Precinct

Officer Joshua Bates-North Precinct
Officer Steve Graham-North Precinct

Officer Will McDonald-South Precinct
Officer John Citrano-South Precinct

Mr. Jason Fanning, a civilian employee, will also be presented the President’s award at the ceremony.  Mr. Fanning will be receiving the President’s Award based on his exemplary service and contributions to the improvement of the Huntsville Community Watch website.